The Foreword IndieFab Book of the Year Awards Results Are In!

indiefabIt’s that time of year—the Foreword Reviews IndieFab Book of the Year Awards results are in, and PQL is proud to announce some good news!

Congratulations to:

  • JEET HEER, 2014 Gold Winner in the Essays category for Sweet Lechery;
  • BRUCE MEYER, Honourable Mention in the Poetry category for The Seasons;
  • BRUCE MCDOUGALL, Finalist in the Short Stories category for Every Minute Is a Suicide; and
  • MARIKA DELIYANNIDES, Finalist in the Literary category for Bitter Lake.

The competition was, as usual, pretty stiff—over 1,500 entries in 63 categories. We are honoured to have been able to work with such talented authors, and we are glad that they have achieved some of the recognition they deserve.

P.S. You can view the full list of 2014 winners here.

This entry was posted in Letters from the Porcupette (the Intern's Blog) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The Porcupine's Quill would like to acknowledge the support of the Ontario Arts Council and the Canada Council for the Arts for our publishing program. The financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund (CBF) is also gratefully acknowledged.