Congratulations to PQL’s 2020 eLit Awards Winners!

Since 2010, the eLit Awards have sought to honour the best of English-language digital publishing in a wide variety of fiction and non-fiction categories. The Porcupine’s Quill is pleased to have five medalists in the 2020 eLit Awards!

First, our fiction winners. Daniel Bryant’s Rerouted won Silver in the Short Story Fiction category while George A. Walker’s satirical reimagining of Lewis Carroll’s The Hunting of the Snark took Gold in the Humour category.

When it comes to non-fiction, The Essential Douglas LePan, selected by John Barton won Gold in the Poetry category while Robert Reid and Wesley Bates’ Casting into Mystery took silver in the Sports/Fitness/Recreation category. Jeffery Donaldson’s Viaticum was awarded Silver in the Writing/Publishing category.

Let’s all take a moment to congratulate these fantastic authors and artists for their wonderful—and award-winning—books!


All the books you’ve just seen are available for purchase in print and digital formats. We encourage you to experience their winning natures yourself!



This entry was posted in Letters from the Porcupette (the Intern's Blog) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congratulations to PQL’s 2020 eLit Awards Winners!

  1. Pingback: The Porcupine’s Quill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The Porcupine's Quill would like to acknowledge the support of the Ontario Arts Council and the Canada Council for the Arts for our publishing program. The financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund (CBF) is also gratefully acknowledged.